Old posts are still visible on Older Voices http://cageliner.blogspot.com

Thursday, January 31, 2013

Wednesday, January 30, 2013

Monday, January 28, 2013

Sunday, January 27, 2013

The end is near...NOT

I have a couple of photos left that were taken with the Rebel XT, and then most photos will be from the T3i. The one at the bottom is from the T3i.

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Thursday, January 24, 2013

Wednesday, January 23, 2013

Tuesday, January 22, 2013

Shooting inside a phone booth

Two of these (second and fourth) have a rather strange look to them because they were edited with an effect called AltaLux. Might have overdone it a bit. I have the software installed for my camera, and the EOS Utility can indeed recognize two different cameras. It can name the respective files the correct names and send them to different folders. I might go shooting on Wednesday, but maybe not at -20C/-4F.

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Monday, January 21, 2013

Three Rebels and four or five colours

I have my new Canon T3i (Facebrook friends already know ;-)), but it will be Wednesday before I do any shooting with it. I'll install the new software and set the camera to name the photos how I want. I also need to find out if Canon's EOS Utility will work with two different cameras. Anyway, in the photo below, I'm shooting with the XT, and I sat the T3i on a tripod. Holding one and shooting with the other just wasn't working :-)

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Sunday, January 20, 2013

Thursday, January 17, 2013

You can't fight city hall...

..but you can take pictures there. These are from the Mayor's Levee on Jan 1.

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Wednesday, January 16, 2013

Loon alert with wheels

I can't decide if I want to hit my Visa card and buy a Canon T3i, or wait till halfway to forever and save up for a pro level camera, instead. Sigh.

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Monday, January 14, 2013

Sunday, January 13, 2013

Portals

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Thursday, January 10, 2013

Wednesday, January 9, 2013

Monday, January 7, 2013